FAVORITE 2020 / 2021 FASHION TREND | LEATHER CLOTHING

Just like every other fashion trend that gets recycled yearly, seasonally or quarterly, leather clothing is fast becoming one of such trends and a year-round staple as opposed to being associated with the cold weather months alone.

Everyone has their own method for incorporating leather into a look, and I particularly love how it can be paired with almost anything – from a leather bag, leather pants or a leather coat. The options are limitless and popular with leather in black, brown, beige and white but more colorful alternatives are also trending.

Leather clothing isn’t only about the jacket but also about the pants, the vest, the dress and the skirt. If you already are working a lot of leather pieces, patent leather is a trendy alternative. The glossy style of the material is crazy trendy for pants, boots, bags and jackets! 

For this look, I wanted to keep it simple and sexy but in a funky way, which is why I opted for a long sleeve crop top and colored hair. I also love how the leather pants came with a 4 – 6 inches slit on both sides which added a bit of sassiness to my overall look.

For a bit of color blend, I decided to go with a cow print leather bag and the gothic girl in me had to add black heels to the outfit.

Asides the little sweat here and there, I don’t think leather is such a bad outfit to wear during hot or cold days. Well, except you’re working under the sun.

What are your thoughts on leather clothing in 2021? Let me know in the comments below! Xx

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close