BUDGET FRIENDLY MAKEUP – FOR BEGINNERS

It’s no doubt that makeup has become very expensive for us all as women, ladies, girls, etc. Well, here’s a list of budget friendly makeup products that can get the job done without breaking the bank.

Related : Quick Makeup Look

A foundation

Budget-friendly-makeup

What’s that saying about laying a good/strong foundation? Foundation is the basis of almost every makeup routine and when it’s not good enough, your makeup turns out bad. My pick is the BlackOpal stick foundation . I’ve been using this foundation for over 2 years now and each time i use it, i fall in love with it more. I buy from a store for 3,500 Naira but you can get it for 4,000 Naira, depending on where you buy from.

Pressed/Loosed powder

I’ll recommend the BlackOpal deluxe finishing powder which retails for 3,500 Naira or the pressed powder from Jordana which retails between 1,500 – 2,000 Naira. Like i stated earlier, it depends on where you buy from.

An Eyepencil/Brow filler

Budget-friendly-makeup

Budget-friendly-makeup-for-beginners-zaron-eyebrow-definer

Your makeup is definitely not ready without your brows. Yea, I said that. The brow pencil from Davis and House of Tara are my go-to but sometimes I use a brow filler.

A Concealer

Makeup-on-a-budget-concealerphotocredit : BeautyKink.com

Beginner-friendly-makeup-concealerphotocredit : Zaron.com.ng

If you want your brows to look as sharp as a blade, then you should consider getting a concealer. I’d recommend L.A girl pro concealer . It comes in different shades so be sure to get your exact shade. It retails for 1,500 – 2,000 Naira (depends on where you buy too). You can also opt for this concealer from Zaron which costs 800 Naira.

Eyeliner

Beginner-friendly-makeup

Jordana-eyeliner

I love love eyeliners. They have a way of making the eyes pop; thereby leaving your face more pretty. I totally love the ones from Jordana and they come in different colours; black, blue, white, green, etc. and retails for 700 – 1,000 Naira.

Lipgloss/Lipstick

Every girl has a lipstick so no need to stress on this I guess.

N.B – These are products I’ve used for a long time and have proven to do the job perfectly and to my taste. I won’t recommend something I haven’t used to you or anyone.

BONUS

For those who love to do the extras (like me) when it comes to makeup, this is for you.

Highlighter/Bronzer

Maybelline-highlighter

Ever since this trend, i’ve found myself sticking to just two highlighters. One isn’t really a highlighter; it’s an eyeshadow from Maybelline but I use it to highlight. Then the second one is a bronzer from Jordana, it’s really subtle and easy to use but sadly, I don’t own it anymore.

Blush

Pink-blush

Blush-for-dark-skin

In Brownie’s voice, “Dem say black girls no dey blush, but we must blush” – “They say Black girls don’t blush but we must blush”. I love how applying blush adds a bit of colour to the face (if done properly). I use the one from NYX Costmetics and I can’t say it’s the best but sometimes I use an orange eyeshadow in place of a blush. Please it has to be a matte eyeshadow.

Eyeshadow Palette

Eyeshadow-palette-for-makeup-lovers

I love eyeshadow palettes but the thought of spending 9,000 Naira or more on one makes my heart ache. I’d rather stick to the single ones, it’s cheaper for me. Anyway, this year i plan to change that and invest in one or two palettes, either from Sleek, BH Costmetics, House of Tara or Juvias Place. I’ve read lots of reviews about them and I think I’m ready to try and see for myself.

False Lashes

False-lashes-for-makeup-lovers

photocredit : accessoriesng.com

One of my favorite part of makeup is wearing false lashes. It has a way of changing your entire look. I love the ones from Ardell.

Beginner-friendly-makeup

Makeup-on-a-budget

What’s your favourite makeup item and the least amount you’ve spent on makeup? Did it live up to your expectation?

I hope you found this post helpful. Please subscribe if you haven’t. Like, share and leave me your honest reply.

Xoxo

Chidinma

8 thoughts on “BUDGET FRIENDLY MAKEUP – FOR BEGINNERS

  1. Hi Chi! Nice posts you have here. I’m not much of a make up person but I try my best.You won’t believe I learnt how to draw my brows last year,lol it’s that serious. My favourite make up items are my lipsticks and lipstains from Classic makeup USA,I’m obsessed with their long-stay liquid lipsticks

    Like

    1. Aww most people still don’t know how to do their brows. You’re not alone sis! I also love the lip stains from classic, they have nice colours as well. Thanks for reading dear 💕

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I totally love this list, they are the basics, but like you said the problem is the expense, where can I buy all these items you’ve listed offline, especially the foundation powder and bronzed…. You do an amazing job, thank you for sharing these tips

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you dear, I’m glad you found the list helpful. Do need places you can buy them in Port Harcourt?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I’m in Akure, I need places I can buy them in Lagos though

        Like

      4. Ok dear, you can check Kuddy Cosmetics

        Like

      5. Oh wow, where is that exactly?

        Like

      6. F17-F19, Delta Plaza, International Trade Fair Complex, Ojo, Lagos.
        That’s their address

        Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close